Maria Karakusheva
Maria Karakusheva
Slide Background
pianist - composer
Maria Karakusheva
Maria Karakusheva
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow


Maria Karakusheva is a Bulgarian contemporary classical pianist and composer. She leads two paths in her musical career: being a music composer and performer with original music shows on one side, and being a Film score composer on the other side.

My mission is to write stories with messages to everyone through compositions that play the whole palette of emotions and feelings. To create music of the future that reflects the contemporary nuances in the emotional and mental states of the people and lives that are being screened.


Always in this same vision, a passion was born in her to create original music for films, and has led her to meet a number of directors who have trusted her taste and capabilities to create the music for their films.

She has scored some movies and documentaries, such as her first feature film Speculators (Борсови играчи) released in 2022 alongside the Bulgarian music producer Ivan Shopov, Beaujolais, a short movie released in 2021 and “Butterfly landed on a shoulder”, a documentary released in 2018 and in 2023 the premiere of the short film “Abel”.

Before her career in film scoring, Maria has had many experiences in creating custom music projects such as sonic signature of brands, music adaptations and arrangements.

Moreover, she has made custom event performances adapted for the requirements of clients. Some of the recognizable brands are: Samsung, Nissan, Forbes, ING group, Mastercard, PostBank, Yamaha and others.

Scroll to Top